What The Heck Are They Wearing?!

Last night’s Pretty Little Liars made me angrier than hearing that some punk kids have been breaking into my shed in an attempt to justify their hunch that I’m a murderer. Honestly, between Spencer’s “Nancy Drew-meter” being annoyingly off the charts, Jenna being a total creeper, “A” constantly attacking poor Emily and Kate bitching out Hanna, I couldn’t control my outrage. I also couldn’t control my outrage over this:

"This Rebecca Minkoff bag is the only colorful thing I own." Photo: ABC Family

KATE, WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU WEARING?! This is probably the fugliest thing I have ever seen anyone on Pretty Little Liars wear. Ever. I don’t know if you were hoping to match the curtains during your fitting or if you really like your hair to be the same color as your clothing. As a Philadelphian, I don’t understand how you can walk the streets of Philadelphia with that terrible pearl choker, silk grandma blouse — complete with granny bow — and vest without being booed. You look like Aladdin in that vest! You look like a crazy person since you’re matching your outfit to your surroundings! I feel bad for that Rebecca Minkoff purse! It deserves better than this! But since you were wearing the same hideous outfit at the end of the episode while attempting to be mean, I suppose this is the best you can do. Kate, you can’t be mean to Hanna when you look like Regina George’s uncool sister that her parents keep locked in the basement…which I can only assume is cream-colored with a hint of gold…

In other awful fashion choices, there was this:

Nancy Drew would never wear this. Photo: ABC Family

SPENCER HASTINGS, WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU WEARING?! Look, I get that everyone thinks these cut-out shoulder shirts are all the rage right now. But I just can’t get behind it. They’re awful! It looks like “A” grabbed you and as you pulled away to run, your shirt ripped at the seams. It looks like you have on denim arm warmers! Furthermore, while denim on denim is a great look, with that belt and those boots you are one lasso away from working at a dude ranch! Why didn’t Kate invite you to go riding?! You already have the outfit! Complete with shoulder halos!

What did you think of last night’s looks? Super chic or super eek? Share your thoughts in the comments!

1 Comment

Filed under "A" You Shady Lady, Fashion Smashion, WTH Are They Wearing?!

One response to “What The Heck Are They Wearing?!

  1. Caroline

    Super eek. The 90s called, they want their choker back.

Leave a Reply

