Gossip Girl Filming Season 5

I’m not sure if you’ve heard, but Gossip Girl is coming back for a fifth season. The cast is already out and about filming episodes which will be set in New York and L.A. and Blair is looking fierce as per usual!

"I know no one really watches this show any more, but a girl has to look her best just the same!" Photo: Celebuzz

According to Wikipedia, the fifth season, “will begin in Los Angeles when a re-energized Chuck and Nate decide to pay Serena a visit. Back home, Blair learns that planning a royal wedding can be a royal pain, and Dan discovers the ramifications of writing candidly about his closest friends. Finally, the surprise return of cousin Charlie will threaten to destroy the van der Woodsen family from within.”

Yawn. No one cares about the van der Woodsen clan! We only care about Blair. Sadly, I think the real reason GG is filming in LA is to keep Serena in the mix, as Blake Lively is filming Savages there.

"I can't believe I'm doing this show! I'm really too hot for this, you know..." Photo: Celebuzz

How they talked Elizabeth Hurley into this, I’ll never know. But she’s lovely and any time I don’t have to look at Vanessa or Little J is a blessing!

Why are you running Dan? "I thought I saw Vanessa!" Photo: Celebuzz

Are you excited for the return of Gossip Girl this fall? What do you think of the alleged plot? Share your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a comment

Filed under Ew Vanessa Abrams, Preview

Leave a Reply

