The CW Picks Up 3 New Shows!

Way back in March I mentioned that The CW was mulling over six pilots to figure out what they were going to put on the air in fall 2011. Well it looks like The CW has picked three new scripted shows! That’s right, Hart of Dixie (starring Rachel Bilson), Ringer (starring Sarah Michelle Gellar) and Secret Circle are all a go!

"About time they picked up my show! I was almost through my entire DVD collection of 'The Valley!'" Photo: Poptower

In case you missed it, Hart of Dixie is Josh Schwartz’s medical drama/fish-out-water story featuring Rachel Bilson; Secret Circle is a witch thriller; and Ringer is a thriller in which Sarah Michelle Gellar plays twins — it was rejected by CBS last week.

"I'm not going to need this, am I?" Photo: Southern for Life

Buffy and Summer back on TV again! I don’t know about you, but I’m in!

In other news, One Tree Hill and Nikita were ordered for another season. Really, how much longer can One Tree Hill go on? This will be season nine!

Will you be watching the CW’s new shows? Do they sound awesome or awful? Tell me in the comments!

2 Comments

Filed under Preview

2 responses to “The CW Picks Up 3 New Shows!

  1. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & help different customers like its helped me. Good job.

  2. Hello Hazel, Pleased birthday from Switzerland !

Leave a Reply

